VERNONIA FAMILY ACADEMY

Vernonia Family Academy is a public homeschooling program designed for parents who are excited and able to take the leading role in their child’s education, inspiring their students to become life-long learners through quality instruction based on meaningful, challenging, and engaging experiences. Vernonia Family Academy supports and encourages students as they pave their personal path to academic and social success in a non-traditional school setting. Vernonia Family Academy works together with the Vernonia School District to open the doors for all to discover the world of endless possibilities. If you would like more information about the Academy, please contact Debbie Taylor at dtaylor@vernoniak12.org

Avery, Jojo, and Evelynn
Vincent and Aiden
Lyla, Jessee, and Jayzen
Jordan

Grade Level:     K-8. Beginning in the 2020-21 school year the program will be offered K-12.

 

Address:      1000 Missouri Avenue

  Vernonia, OR  97064

Phone:         503-429-1333

Fax:              503-429-0588

 

Superintendent and VFA Director:  Aaron Miller

 

Instructional Facilitator:  Debbie Taylor - email: dtaylor@vernoniak12.org

 

Principals

·         Elementary:      Michelle Eagleson - email: meagleson@vernoniak12.org

·         Middle School: Nate Underwood - email: nunderwood@vernoniak12.org

·         High School:    Nate Underwood - email: nunderwood@vernoniak12.org

·         Vice Principal: Rachel Wilcoxen - email: rwilcoxen@vernoniak12.org

MS Secretary / VSD Registrar:   Stacy Adams - email: sadams@vernoniak12.org

MS/HS Secretary:                        Teresa Williams - email: twilliams@vernoniak12.org

Elementary Counselor:               David Spackman - email: dspackman@vernoniak12.org

MS/HS Counselor/Academic

Advisor:   Peter Weisel - email: pweisel@vernoniak12.org

Athletic Director: Gordon Jarman - email: gjarman@vernoniak12.org

School MascotLoggers

VFA Requisition Form

VFA Weekly Attendance and Check-In Form

VFA Explorations Schedule 2019-2020

VFA Academic Links to Success

Vernonia Family Academy Contract

VFA Attendance Guidelines

2020-21 Registration Information